View Birmingham through the lens of 25 local portrait + lifestyle photographers (PHOTOS)

Read Time 2 Minutes

We love seeing the places and faces of Birmingham through local photographers. Photo by @bangimages on Instagram

No photographer on this list is alike, but they all have something in common… They are extraordinary at capturing the people, places, life, and beauty all around Birmingham. If you’re in need of some inspo, keep scrolling to see some of their work, and make sure to give them a follow to bring the inspiration back to your feed.

1. Larry O. Gay | @larrylog

Contact via Instagram | See More Work

2. Liesa Cole | @liesacole

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

3. Tosha Gaines | @toshaphotog

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

4. Andi Rice | @riceandi 

Contact via Facebook, Instagram or Twitter

5. Cary Norton | @carynorton

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

6. Jennifer Alsabrook-Turner | @bangimages

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

7. Isaac Nunn | @sub.urbancreative

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

8. Jerimiah Smith | @jerimiahsmith

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

9. Kenwynalexander | @kenwynalexander

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

10. Wes Frazer | @wesfrazer

Contact via Instagram

11. Mike Fisher | @1217_mike

Contact via Instagram | See More Work

12. Mary Fehr | @marycfehr

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

13. Lex Soul | @lex.soul + @lexsoulmeetups

Contact + Book via Thumbtack

14. Laura Jett Walker | @laurajettwalker

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

15. Brian Pride | @brianpridephotography

Contact via Instagram

16. Caroline Japal | @carolinejapal

https://www.instagram.com/p/CCt4xf-B14F/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

17. Mallory Barry | @malbphotography

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

18. Moe Kite | @moekite

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

19. Kourtney Iman | @kourtinthakut

https://www.instagram.com/p/CBy1_u7gcoE/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

20. Will Hamilton | @whalehamilton

https://www.instagram.com/p/BuCUfgtHYrn/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

21. Cornelius Hayes | @eyesofcorn

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

22. Evie Elkins | @eviesummers

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

23. Kizzie Warren | @kizzieklaire

https://www.instagram.com/p/CC7Z9cnBjio/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

24. Giani Martin | @giani.martin

Contact | See More Work | Visit their Website

25. E.J. Glenn | @ejglennphotography

https://www.instagram.com/p/CBdBj9op3tp/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Contact via Facebook or Instagram | See More Work

Want to follow more talented photographers in our city? Check out this list for 22 other Birmingham photographers to follow.

Obviously, these lists are not exhaustive, and there are still SO many talented creators and photographers around Birmingham. So, let us know who we missed!

We’ll be writing more stories like this one highlighting different types of photogs in the city including street photographers, wedding photographers and more.

Make sure to send suggestions our way on social at @BhamNow on Facebook and Instagram, or @Now_Bham on Twitter so we can check them out!

Default image
Hannah Chambley
Most likely Instagrammin’ the Birmingham skyline, behind the camera shooting photos or writing stories (with too many puns) for Bham Now.
Articles: 264