Want to add your event to our calendar? Click here.  Email events at (@) BhamNow dot com for promotional options.



NOTE – Due to Covid-19 many events are being cancelled or postponed which might not be reflected here. Please double check with the organizer before attending any event.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sidewalk Home Video: Fantastic Fungi

March 25, 2020 - March 26, 2020

$5 – $15

Fantastic Fungi is a vivid journey into the mysterious subterranean world of mycelium and its fruit— the mushroom. A story that begins 3.5 billion years ago, fungi makes the soil that supports life, connecting vast systems of roots from plants and trees all over the planet, like an underground Internet.

Through the eyes of renowned mycologist Paul Stamets, professor of forest ecology Suzanne Simard, best selling author Michael Pollan, food naturalist Eugenia Bone and others, we experience the power, beauty and complexity of the fungi kingdom.

The film is a blueprint for what connects all humanity and the natural world. There is much to learn from the world of mycelium and Fantastic Fungi is an inspiring place to begin the process of bringing us together as interconnected creators of our world.

JOIN THE CONVERSATION ON MARCH 26!
REGISTER FOR A LIVE Q&A WITH LOUIE & PAUL!

From the beginning we wanted Fantastic Fungi film to serve as a catalyst for connection, community, support. World events might make us pivot and adjust, but we are as eager as ever to connect with you on Fantastic Fungi Day, March 26th! Click and register for your time preference.

RENT OR BUY THE FILM HERE (Sidewalk gets a portion of these proceeds!)

First Q&A – 1:00 pm PST/ 8:00 pm London Time/ 9:00 pm Paris Time
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_feSG_Q5iSCe4hvrpAq9bqQ

Second Q&A – 6:00 pm PST/9:00 pm EST/8:00 pm CST
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FP6tCrG2T72OnKdiakAySQ

Third Q&A – 9:00 pm PST/10:00 pm MST
zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UByYkiIyTa-it3bLgNmE-Q

Details

Start:
March 25, 2020
End:
March 26, 2020
Cost:
$5 – $15
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://vimeo.com/ondemand/thesidewalkcinema

Organizer

Sidewalk Film Center + Cinema
Phone:
205-324-0888
Email:
sidewalk@sidewalkfest.com
Website:
sidewalkfest.com


Want to add your event to our calendar? Click here.  Email events at (@) BhamNow dot com for promotional options.

NOTE – Due to Covid-19 many events are being cancelled or postponed which might not be reflected here. Please double check with the organizer before attending any event.